Evening Prayer – Christmas Novena

Date/Time
December 19, 2021
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Event iCal | Add event to Google Calendar
< Back to events

Young adults 18-45 are invited to join the members of the North American Vocation Team on Sunday, December 19 from 7-8 p.m. Central Time (8-9 p.m. Eastern Time) for a special evening prayer via Zoom. Participants will share in our daily communal prayer to experience this important aspect of SSND life.

The December Evening Prayer will actually be the fourth night of a nine-day Christmas Novena in preparation for the birth of Christ. The novena is beautifully sung/chanted by the sisters. This is traditionally a candlelight ceremony; please bring your own candle to the Zoom call!

Registration for this event is now closed. Please contact sisters@ssnd.org with any questions.

 

 

 

>>Download a PDF flyer

Bulletin announcement:

Virtual Candlelight Christmas Novena
The School Sisters of Notre Dame invite young adults (ages 18+) to their December online evening prayer which will be the fourth night of a chanted, candlelight Christmas novena on Sunday, December 19 at 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT / 6 p.m. MT / 5 p.m. PT. Learn more and register for the Zoom link at ssnd.org/events/12.19.21.