Africa, Asia, North America

Central Pacific

The Central Pacific Province of the School Sisters of Notre Dame was inaugurated on Pentecost Sunday, June 12, 2011.


Love is the bond that unites us with one another and with God.”

- Blessed Theresa Gerhardinger

SSNDs host a public public prayer service for the International Day of Peace


Click here to visit the Central Pacific Province website.

The Central Pacific Province of the School Sisters of Notre Dame is made up of 1,150 sisters who minister primarily in 52 dioceses located in 17 states of the U.S. and the territory of Guam, but also serve in countries around the world. The SSND Region of Japan, with 71 sisters, also is affiliated with the Central Pacific Province.

In addition, the Central Pacific Province and the Region of Japan have about 175 associates who have covenanted with SSND to support the congregation’s mission in diverse ways. Through the dedication, talents and gifts of sisters, associates and donors, the ministries of transformative education are shared, especially with the poor and marginalized of society.

Education, in the broadest sense of the word, occurs not only in schools, parishes and universities but in numerous settings, such as: clinics, halfway houses, hospitals, jails, justice organizations, literacy centers and social agencies.


Transforming the world through education